A Single Girl’s Note to God

#PoeticFriday

Fine and Dandy... Mostly

I don’t want to seem like I’m desperate and all

But really, what I ask is a favor that’s small

So dear Lord, please do hear my plea

There something I want to ask of Thee

You know the ways of my achy breaky heart

I know it’s all my fault–but let’s not even start

Counting the ways I’ve let You (and myself) down

Because I know my stupidity makes You frown

I know, too, that I’ve been, well, not-so-secretly obsessed

With the idea that someday I will be dressed

All in white and walk down the aisle

To marry the man with whom I’ll spend my life

Between You and me, I know that You know

That there’s someone I’d gladly say yes to, fosho

If only he’d ask, though, but since he has not–

And nor will he ever–I guess I’m stuck

How do I unlove him? How do I…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

