Because what’s ahead is so unclear {A Prayer}

God, I need you.

thebeautitudes

God, I need you. Because what’s ahead is so unclear. I am frustrated. I am worried. I am awake with anxiety.
I strain to see what’s next. I labor to make out something. Anything.
If I only knew, I would be at peace.
All I see is gray—uninterpretable and formless.
If only I knew.
I want to believe whatever awaits beyond the gray is good, because you are good.
This is my prayer that you will teach me to believe, Lord.

http://findthelovely.com/2016/03/31/unclear-future/

View original post

Leave a Reply

