Pride

Pride.

LEYA'S CHAMBER

Can you imagine yourself holding it all in? Cause you know once you let that feeling out, you’ll be making another disaster that you will, again, regret. This short written note made weeks ago expresses exactly how I felt.

_______________________________________________

If pride is a building. Mine would have been the tallest one. For tonight, I build my own walls just to not be humiliated, ridiculed and mocked.
I like you so bad that I’m going to burst any moment you are on my sight. The only way for me not to feel weak is to keep my distance, to be invisible, to be gone..
I’ve been strong enough to hold it all in so this one… I’ll try not to break the walls I built. This is the only way to do it so I won’t hurt myself anymore

View original post

Leave a Reply

