Hey, Dad

Musings of a Signorina

It’s been quite a while since my last post. I haven’t written until yesterday when we were told to write an essay about a topic that I wasn’t  so sure about. It took me minutes to gather my thoughts. Good thing, I was able to finish a two-page essay in the end, though I was not pretty sure it reached the 1,200-words limit.

Anyway, last Sunday, the world celebrated father’s day. It feels good to know that there are fathers who truly work hard and sacrifice things just for their families. I salute you fathers of such kind. And to my father, here’s a letter that I found in my laptop drafted a year ago. I know you won’t be surprised with its content.

Dear Dad,

You’ve been away from home for four years now.

You didn’t greet me on my last four birthdays (which could have completed my days…

View original post 682 more words

Leave a Reply

