Unfailing

The Pen's Heart

I ran and hide,
You seek me with all You are.
I drifted apart,
You long for a child like me.
I sin, a lot.
Your forgiveness and grace never did run dry.
I am guilty and ashamed,
You are confident in me.
I cursed,
You gave me words of love.
I doubted my identity,
You crowned me as a royalty.
I admitted to be weak,
You carried me with Your strength.
I was eaten by my emotions,
You gave me peace.
I felt abandoned,
You gave me a home in Your Kingdom.
I am troubled,
You kept me safe in Your presence.
I have forgotten,
You affirmed me with Your faithfulness.
I am a prodigal daughter,
You are an accepting Father.
You are my Father.

View original post

Leave a Reply

