Tell Me

Tell me what did you see in her for you to think that it was better to leave me, and be with her.

My Sacred Words

Tell me

what did you see in her

for you to think that

it was better to leave

me, and be with her.

Tell me

does she whisper “I love you”

sweeter than I did

does she hold your hand

tighter, like she is more afraid

to let you go

like her life is unimaginable

without you.

Tell me

does she sing to the songs

you play, does she laugh louder

at your corny jokes, does she

make your coffee as perfect as I did.

Does she even know you love

it when it rains, you loathe it

when the sun touches your skin,

does she take note of these things?

Does she hug you like

it would be the last

does she kiss you when you’re mad,

when you’re down, when

you’re happy, when you least

expect it.

Tell me

what did you see in her

that you did…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

