You’re Emotional and That’s Beautiful

“My boyfriend doesn’t want it when I’m sad. He gets angry when I’m emotional.”

WWW . JOENASANDIEGO . COM

“Well, I’m really emotional at times.”

I heard that from a friend two weeks ago. It left tons of questioning in my heart yet I remained silent.

“My boyfriend doesn’t want it when I’m sad. He gets angry when I’m emotional.”

Another friend weepingly uttered those lines two days ago. By that time, my heart was already bursting with battles I wholeheartedly want to fight for.

Women, own this: You’re emotional and that’s beautiful.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetDo not let a foolish guy puts you down because of your emotional tenderness.

God created you to feel everything so you can provide an environment that is warm and inviting. The way I see it, women are to be the joy-makers in the family, creating a home that a husband will want to come after work, a place the kids can call their very own playground, and a dwelling where everyone in the family can be…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

