His Battle, Not Mine

JIRAHLIZATION

img_3060 This is my battlefield.

At the start of this year, I feel like going into a messy; emotionally-draining and mind-sapping battle.

I dread waking up every morning knowing that I will face a great battle of distress and opposition; of people’s expectation; of a crumbling system; of power so weak I cannot even lift a finger.

The only morning I am excited to wake up to is on Fridays for I get to serve God and be with my small group. You don’t know how much I don’t want Fridays to end.

But as I go through the battle every day, armed by God’s promise of deliverance and everlasting love, I noticed that my fears and discouragement have subsided.

I still dread waking up and marching to this battle but I learn to arm my heart with God’s Word and fight. I don’t know when will this battle end but I…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

