~Of Letting You Go…

LOVE QUIRKY

Everyday and everynight

I think of you

~

Beautiful thoughts I’d like to paint in the sky
For the whole world to see

~
Days and weeks
No words from you
Your silence speaks a lot
You aren’t coming back

~
I know… that you needed to go
Off to a place
Where you call your home
Where your heart belongs
I know not in my arms and caresses
But to a place
Where you can express
Yourself through your sonnets and chants

~
To see you smiling
To see you happy
To see you unconstrained by my selfish whims
Are the things I pray at night

~
I needed to cut the string
The string of hope
Keep a portion of it
Seal it in my heart forever

~
Someday my dreams are going to relive our memories
The good and the not so good
The bad and…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

