A Eulogy to Myself

“Thomas Edison’s last words were: ‘It’s very beautiful over there’. I don’t know where there is, but I believe it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.”

Truths and Illusions

eulogy to myself

They say people come and go. Indeed. In my life, you came too late and were gone too soon.
I’ve only known you for such a short time that it felt like you were just a part of a fleeting dream in my afternoon nap. And you were one of those dreams that I enjoy so much I’d rather not wake up. You made every moment worth the painful effort it took me to face my fears. You made me want to fight for everything I believed in. You were a force of nature in your own little ways.

After a while in the dream, a sudden sharp pain in my chest jolted me awake. The adage that no good things last struck me hard. If I hadn’t gotten hold of myself, I would have fallen down. Reality set in, I was confronted with your death. I was almost angry…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

