Letting Go

RainbowColoredLove

“I am learning to love the sound of my feet walking from things not meant for me.”

It was a difficult decision to let things go. I always have separation anxiety and fear of being left out.

Most of the time I compromise and settle with things as I thought it’s better than not to have anything at all.

I am not new to chasing people, I have done that and I learned the hard way that I should not force people to stay and choose me.

I got tired of lowering my standards just to have what I thought I need.

The past months have been difficult. Trying to be strong and holding on at the same time feeling the need to take a break.

When I finally chose to end something in my life that no longer serves me, I’ve struggled with the pain of moving on, I…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

