The Love That Has Found In Me

Exhibit A

Simple was I, muddy and stained.
A complacent sinner that the world has blinded.
Funny that I even thought I was kind and compassionate
Little did I know I was a self-absorbed kid

I thought I was good, I thought I was great
At least I wasn’t as bad as those on the streets.
I was a good daughter and so was a friend
Little did I know I depended so much on my strength

Oh and that I would pray when I wake up and at nights
Ironically between the day I would always start a fight
I would reason and convince everyone to go my way
Little did I know I was unconsciously going astray

13139160_10205936019099651_1267532758261031482_nThen out of somewhere came to me the grace of God
He showed me so much of myself which I thought I never had
When all the world kept saying I was doing…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

