Steady Heart

The Pen's Heart

11:56 PM, February 12th when I started drafting this post. I was chatting with a friend through Messenger and literally waiting for 12 midnight for me to be able to post my poetry collection, but I realized that I scheduled it at 1:43 AM so I am waiting a little bit more. There, few friends are starting to greet me already, I feel so loved today and I’m wide awake because of their kind words — I suddenly thought of just being in this moment, that everyday would be my birthday. But the reality is, we could always make every day as lovely and special just by having a cheerful (Proverbs 17:22) and grateful (Colossians 3:15) heart.

Image result for instagram flatlays with books and flowers

Someone sent me a classical tune, a prelude from J.S Bach’s Cello Suite No. 1 and even if it’s not really the first time to listen to classical music, this one is…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

