The Heartbroken Journal: The “Why” of My Standards

PRECIOUS JEM

Part Two
061217: Day 176
1:12

A very close friend of mine once told me that it annoys her to know that I lost my carefree laughter and my confidence when I lost the man I love. Or loved. (Hmmm, still not sure about that. Haha!)

Her comment made me think of how much the heartbreak was affecting me during that time. Realizing that I cannot even push myself into laughter was already heartbreaking in itself. As much as my sanity and my default setting are concerned, there is never a day that I don’t smile and laugh. The comment was cold water splashed on my face and made me reevaluate the way I was coping up with the event of getting my heart broken.

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

